TESTIMONIALS
I cannot thank you enough for all that you did to make this divorce settlement happen quickly... you have unbelievable patience and wisdom! - Tiffany B
I cannot put a price on the advice and wisdom that Gerald Maggio has dedicated to my divorce and now my child custody case. - Martha D
After bouncing around various family law attorneys, I finally found a legal advocate in Gerald Maggio who helped me push my case through. - Dan D
More testimonials »

Testimonials

We value our clients. Here is what some of our clients have said about our firm:

“Mr.Maggio represented me on a child support issue. My ex was attempting to hide income because he worked for a family owned business. My Ex allegedly got a significant “pay cut”. Mr.Maggio did his research and found the missing income. He prepared a detailed memorandum for the court that unveiled the scam. The judge agreed that the pay cut was a scam and ruled to hold my ex accountable for actual income. If Mr. Maggio didn’t do his research to uncover the money, and didn’t put together a detailed report for the court I would be paying my ex child support. I appreciate Mr.Maggio’s thoroughness in my case.” ~Angela (2014).

“Mr. Maggio came recommended by a friend. I felt quite at ease with him from the first encounter. He answered all my questions no matter how silly they were. I highly recommend Mr. Maggio.” ~Regina (2014).

“I did my homework and carefully considered his reviews and the endorsements of other attorneys before choosing Mr. Maggio to handle my divorce. I definitely made the right decision. Mr. Maggio did everything he said that he would do, he handled my case professionally, worked out a good resolution of my case, and billed me fairly. He explained my options and presented them in a cost-benefit analysis manner that really allowed me to determine the best way to proceed. I would highly recommend Mr. Maggio and now I actually have some faith in the legal system because of him.” –Tracy (2014)

“My divorce was a complicated one and I needed a lawyer that I can trust. Someone who is knowledgeable with the law as well as how to deal with difficult people. Someone who is ethical and can get me what is ethically mine. Mr. Maggio always kept me informed. I’m very blessed to have him as my lawyer.”~A Divorce client (2014)

“Mr. Maggio represented me in a family matter. I came to Mr. Maggio from a Yelp search which was risky I know. But when I informed Mr. Maggio that the previous attorney really took me for a ride Mr. Maggio really did make me feel comfortable and more importantly made me feel that I could trust him with proper billing. Billing aspect aside Mr. Maggio handled my case professionally and efficiently. I was so happy just to have someone fight for me as if it were his own personal case in court that at the end of the proceeding I gave him a hug. And I’m not a huger I’m more of a firm hand shake kind of guy! I would definitely use him again and definitely would recommend Mr. Maggio!” ~Ricardo (2014)

“Gerry was so awesome. My divorce was so smooth from start to finish and he made the whole process painless. He definitely has my recommendation to anyone in need of a family law attorney. Hands down one of the best family law attorneys in the O.C. in my opinion.”~ Ann (2014)

“Anyone would be lucky to have Mr. Maggio for their Lawyer. Such a awesome attorney! I know I was a pain as I asked so many of the same questions but Mr. Maggio never showed any annoyance or frustration but showed compassion and understanding with complete professional behavior. He truly felt what I was going through and used his knowledge to help me understand my case and what I could expect and he did not dissappoint. Living out of state put so much stress on me but Mr. Maggio kept me posted on all that was going on in my case through emails and phone messagaes. I feel so blessed to have had him on my divorce case I know I would not have gotten my case handled to my bennifet without his knowledge and skill as a family lawyer.  Thank you again Gerry I will never forget what you have done for me.” ~Marsha (2014)

“I was a tough client. I threw a bomb at Mr. Maggio in my case and he came through. I have had a great experience with this firm. Thank you so much. I will refer this firm to everyone.” ~James (2014)

“Hell of a Job!! How can I put this, I said 4 words after Mr Maggio was done representing me. Thank you your honor, Mr Maggio was very professional on handling my case. Very happy on the outcome. A no nonsense lawyer, knows his job and will fight for you. I have no hesitation recommending him. He is a true 5 star lawyer and worth every penny. Thank you Mr Maggio!!!” –Albert (2013)

“I hired Gerry to help me through my divorce which was simple yet complicated due to the fact the my ex and I couldn’t agree on anything. Gerry was patient and supportive throughout the whole process. He handled things in a timely manner and whenever I called even to ask the simplest question he always got back to me quickly. When talking to Gerry he translated the language of law into something I could understand which put me at ease during an extremely stressful time in my life. Even after my divorce was finalized, he remained dependable and promptly returned my call when I had a question about my final paperwork. I would highly recommend Gerry.” ~Robert (2013)

“Gerry is a great lawyer, very knowledgeable and always available. He’d return emails or phone calls the same day to answer any questions. He was always pressing the issue with opposing counsel to make sure things were done in a timely manner, and he did a great job looking out for my interests, making sure I was protected and treated fairly through the whole process. Overall, I would recommend Gerry to anyone looking for a family law specialist.” ~Mark (2013)

“Gerald is a kind man who works with you in proactive, supportive way. I think it was key that he helped me understand and condense the legal vernacular into something I could understand. All paperwork, phone-calls were handled in a timely fashion. He is very calm, polite and professional. He has an astute ability to work with opposing counsel in a manner that was positive and moved my divorce into the arena of mediation rather than confrontation. I think his pleasant, honest demeanor and support helped get me through a very tough time. I deeply appreciate his efforts; as we got further into the process, his guidance gave me a sense that all would be well. He certainly helped me lower my stress level. I would highly recommend Gerald to someone who is seeking a seamless, non-confrontational separation. Many thanks Gerald.” ~Rob (2013)

“Divorce is never easy, but Gerry made a tough time much easier than it could have been. He managed to keep the divorce negotiations calm and focused, even though O/C liked to take on the incendiary tone of my ex on occasion (not to mention keeping me from being my own worst enemy). One of my children has autism, and Gerry was very sympathetic to that, and to the entire family situation. He helped me to see what was best for us all, and focus on being the best dad I could be under the circumstances. I was dreading the experience (who wouldn’t?) but Gerry made it all happen as smoothly as it could. At the end of it all, I looked back and realized how much worse it could have been if not for Gerry. The stories I have heard from others about their divorces make me cringe, and appreciate how my situation turned out even more. Thanks Gerry!” ~Jay (2013)

“I retained Gerald Maggio and his firm, The Maggio Law Firm, in 2011 to deal with a Department of Child Support Services case that resulted in an unfair court order to me, as well as to try to resolve the issues of my divorce case which had not been finalized since it started back in 2004. Mr. Maggio is the fourth attorney that I have had on my case. I have found Mr. Maggio to be the most effective attorney and not only that, but I think he has been the most compassionate and caring. He was recently able to lower my child support to a more fair amount, handled a child support contempt matter favorably, and it appears that Gerry is on track to finally resolve my divorce case after 8 years. Gerry has been very reasonable in his legal fees. I consider him one of the ‘good guys’ and I appreciate all that he has done for me. I highly recommend him.”~Gary (2013)

“My divorce case was quite complex and had not moved forward for well over a year when I decided a change was needed and asked Gerry to take the reins. Gerry was personable, knowledgeable and professional at all times. Rather than forcing his opinion he would provide several options with positives and negatives. Most attorneys I interviewed prior to hiring Gerry tended to take an unrealistically positive view of things that would have only lead to disappointment. I felt Gerry was always honest and straightforward with me, presenting both best and worst case scenarios so I felt well informed and empowered to make the right decisions and consequently we were able to settle the case as quickly as possible.”~Dennis (2012)

“I run my own business and I normally do not care to have to deal with attorneys. However, Gerald Maggio handled my divorce case and he helped me get my case resolved without a lot of headache and heartbreak. He answered questions whenever I asked, advised me of my rights, gave me solid advice, and navigated my case to a good resolution. I hope that I never have to go through another divorce in the future, but I know who to call if I ever do. Thanks for everything!”~John (2012)

“Mr. Maggio filed a divorce case for me in late 2010. My husband then filed a competing divorce case around the same time in another, distant county, we then had competing cases to deal with. Mr. Maggio was able to ultimately resolve the case in one of the counties and have that case consolidated into the other case and then transferred to the county that I live in with my children. Mr. Maggio came highly recommended by a friend of mine who had been represented by him, he is easy to work and speak with. He doesn’t just tell you what you want to hear, I appreciated his honesty after speaking with a couple other attorneys. I was very happy with my decision in choosing Mr. Maggio to represent me in my divorce. He explained all of my rights, all scenarios and options in my case, and negotiated a very fair result in my case. His staff was also enjoyable to work with. I would not hesitate to refer any of my family or friends to Mr. Maggio.” ~Lara (2012)

“Gerald A. Maggio has represented me in an ugly, complicated divorce case for the past year, and my case is one with unusual circumstances that have convoluted many of the issues in the case. Moreover, although I know that many other divorcing persons feel the same way, my spouse in particular has been nothing but vindictive and vitriolic towards me on all issues in this case. I have had to deal with a business valuation, cash flow analysis, child custody evaluation, outrageous claims by my wife, a meritless restraining order, and a criminal case, among other issues, all instigated by my spouse with the intent to keep our children away from me and to take every last dime. I thank Mr. Maggio very much for helping me resolve these issues as favorable to me as I think was possible under the difficult circumstances of my case. I found Gerry to be easy to work with, knowledgeable, practical, and able to navigate me and my case through the most difficult time of my life with skill, caring, and compassion. Divorce is often expensive, and my case was one example of that, but I also feel it important to note that my wife’s legal fees were more than double what Mr. Maggio’s legal fees were, for essentially the same amount of work.”

~ Matt H., August 2012

“I retained Gerry for my divorce case since last August. The judgment was finalized this month (July 2012). I found Gerry to be very passionate and helped me immensely with my case to amicably settle without too much stress. He is very easy to work with and in a time of stress of going through a divorce settlement that is a definite plus.”

~ Mitali G., July 2012

“Gerry is an honest hard working attorney who is NOT out to only make the $$ like some other attorneys out there. He is my second representation in a 2 year ordeal and he has impressed me with his strategy to not waste time or money. He avoids unnecessary actions that go nowhere and waste money.”

~ A Family Law Client (posted anonymously), July 2012

“Gerry Maggio represented me in my divorce case in 2011-2012, and my case went all the way to trial because we did not get a reasonable settlement offer from the other side. We were in trial for 2 days, which was very emotional and exhausting for me. I found Mr. Maggio to be an excellent litigator in court and represented my position assertively while also being very comforting to me throughout the trial. The court made its ruling which resulted in an outcome that was definitely better than I had expected, and I was very pleased with the resolution of my case. I was very pleased with Mr. Maggio’s representation of me in my case and I would highly recommend him to anyone.”

~ Maria B., July 2012

“I retained Gerry about a year and a half ago to represent me in my divorce proceedings that were finalized in Feb. 2012. A friend recommended Gerry to me and I am glad I followed his advice. If you are facing the prospect of divorce, I strongly recommend that you hire Gerry to represent you. He is highly competent and has solid command of all the legal issues surrounding the typically contentious conflicts inherent in divorce cases. In my case we managed to avoid litigation and we resolved the issues with minimal drama. Gerry is a first class professional who served my interests and worked diligently to achieve an optimal outcome. I found him easy to work with and he was always willing to answer my questions and concerns. I trust and respect Gerry and I am happy to recommend him to anyone seeking a decent, reputable and honorable attorney.”

~ Robert S., June 2012-08-14

“Mr. Maggio is a personable and family orientated individual. He was always willing to provide and/or direct me towards information in order to facilitate informed decisions regarding Family Law. He has a good support staff and is well suited for mediation.”

~ Michelle P., June 2012

“Gerry Maggio is a true professional with that magic touch. I have not had a lot of experience in dealing with attorneys but the few I have dealt with, or attorneys my associates have used have been disappointing in some fashion or another. Gerry was a calming conduit to a stressful situation. I never had to wait in suspense for a return call or question if I had the right attorney working with me. A true professional I would recommend his efforts to anyone.”

~ Domonique W., May 2012

“Gerry was very effective and professional when I used him…California Divorce Law is a toxic waste dump and you DON’T ever want to go there. If you have to, you need a knowledgeable, professional, and supportive guide. Gerry’s patience and calm was also exemplary given my confused state of mind at the time. He was flexible in dealing with my situation. Knew when to lead and when to listen. Very high integrity. I would use him again and highly recommend him.”

~ Brian B., May 2012

“Mr. Maggio came highly recommended by an attorney I had used for my own business. He was efficient and honest in dealing with my divorce. Unlike my ex’s attorney… Gerry did not set out to bill more hours than necessary. He explained things to me well. He shared the risks and benefits of my decisions. I especially recommend him to those that have complex situations and need an attorney with extra knowledge of divorce cases.”

~ Cindy A., March 2012

“I have to be frank… I don’t care for lawyers in general. The first lawyer I used during my divorce was more interested in grandstanding, delay and billing me for the hours he wasted. A few years ago I needed to find a new lawyer to renegotiate my child support and visitation schedule. Gerry came highly recommended from a friend of a friend. From the minute I met him, I liked him. He is calm, smart, skillful and friendly. No massive ego, no superiority complex, just an excellent lawyer who thoughtfully works your case and fights for your side. I would not hesitate to hire Gerry again or refer him to my friends and family. He’ll change your perception of lawyers for the better.”

~ Robert W., March 2012

“Gerry Maggio gave me the strong representation that I needed and always responded to my questions and emails in a timely manner. He is able to navigate complicated issues and clarify them in a calm and concise manner. His assistant, Susan, is also fantastic and caring. I would strongly recommend this firm to potential clients.”

~ Leslie R., March 2012

“Mr. Maggio gave me excellent support for my divorce. He worked with me to get a solution with which I was comfortable and yet made sure that I understood my situation and protected my interest. Every step of the way Mr. Maggio explained my options clearly in an even way, letting me make my decisions with full understanding. I would recommend Mr. Maggio to anyone needing family law assistance.”

~ David C., March 2012

“My name is Scott. I started working with Mr. Gerry Maggio in December of 2010. I was a few months into my divorce. Sadly, I was working previously with another lawyer that absolutely made this process ten times as bad as it already is/was. I was overcharged, treated disrespectfully, and was put in positions to shovel out more money for court appearances that could have been avoided. My stress levels were unbearable. I knew I needed someone else to represent me. I found Gerry through a radio referral program… it is important to note that there were only a handful of attorneys that were referred. I read some of the testimonials on his site, and boy, this was the kind of man I needed to represent me. Not only do you need a good attorney in what has definitely been the most difficult time of my life, but a friend as well. Gerry was both. I also really enjoyed my conversations with Susan. They were both empathetic to my situation and worked to resolve each issue to my satisfaction. In my line of business, you only succeed if you are trustworthy, dependable and honorable. Gerry is all that, which is why we worked well together. I found his fees to be reasonable as well, especially for the Newport Beach area. My divorce in now final, although I am certain I will continue to need his services going forward (I have one of those kind of Ex’s). I wish all of you reading this the best luck in your difficult situation. Your first step is to call Gerry.

~ Scott S., February 2012

“Gerry went the extra mile to help my son to resolve his legal issue and to help him get beyond the mistakes of youth. As a result my son has the does not have a record follow him around for the rest of his life and he learned a very valuable lesson along the way. Thank you Gerry for all of the help and the peace of mind you gave our family.”

~ Cesar C., February 2012

“Gerry Maggio is a true professional with a range of expertise to navigate complicated matters. When I engaged Gerry, he thoughtfully guided me through my new and confusing legal journey and brought clarity and answers which he then delivered on. Gerry cares about his clients. He leads with kindness but will be tough where needed and above all, always knows what is appropriate to get your agenda through. He is responsive, watchful of finances, and puts you at ease with his ability to stay focused on what is important to you. I give Gerry Maggio my highest recommendation as a legal representative who will understand and care about your intention, and get you the results you are looking for.”

~ Julie W., February 2012

“Gerald Maggio is a terrific family law attorney. He helped me through a very difficult process which was a critical point of my life in transitioning into the world of being a divorced parent. Thank you Gerald! You really helped me achieve what I needed in my divorce and as a mother, this was critical to me and my son’s future.”

~ A Family Law Client (posted anonymously), 2011

“All I can say is that I appreciated Mr. Maggio’s professionalism, empathy, and consideration in handling my case. He presented an honest approach to my difficult situation. His assistant, Susan Wright, and staff wonderfully assisted in handling my needs also. I wish him continued success with helping others achieve amicable solutions.”

~ Omar G., 2011

“Excellent attorney. Glad I happened to come across him. Very knowledgeable, very professional, very thorough in handling my case.”

~ Ben C., 2011

“After having one attorney not really do much and just show up for my case, and basically not fight for me. it was refreshing to have someone like Gerry to fight in my corner. He explained everything and sought out the best options. He fought for me, and was even sympathetic to my situation. Even after the case was settled, I can still call on him with questions, support, and help. I not only respect him, I recommend him to everyone I know.”

~ Carla R., 2011

“I had been married for 38 years when my then husband filed for divorce .I was devastated but Mr. Maggio was extremely compassionate, kept in contact with me, always got my approval before he did anything, very patient, really wanted the best outcome for me & did his very best to make that happen.”

~ Barbara L., 2011

“Gerry has been very deliberate in his approach to achieve fair results for his clients, very informative and very organized with all details of the case. He also gives unbiased answers to very difficult questions pertaining to custody and support issues. I highly recommend Gerry to anyone seeking legal representation in their respective divorce proceeding.”

~ A Divorce Client (posted anonymously), 2011

“Gerry was a blessing! He was very professional and understanding to my situation. I highly recommend him to any one that needs a dedicated attorney.”

~ AnaLisa C., 2011

“Gerry will help you to reach your goals for your case, not only in the court but outside of it too. His guidance on important decisions allow you to feel good about your personal approach toward your case. Snap “revenge” decisions can leave you feeling horrible, but Gerry is always there to keep you heading in the right direction. Never allowing you to let your emotions dictate your case path. I can honestly say that through all of the time I have had Gerry as my attorney I have never been ashamed to look in the mirror because of petty decisions made out of anger in court (believe me there was ample opportunity). Gerry is a great Attorney and a great human being. Add in the fact that he has one of the greatest assistants on the planet, Susan, who I adore, and you have yourself a team who will always make sure you are taken care of. Really they feel more like family than anything.”

~ Kyle P., 2011

“Brought Gerry on to clean up a mess that another attorney left me. He did a great job. We used him again 2-3 years later to modify the original agreement. He was professional, responsive, and did not pad his hours in the billings. His rate is not inexpensive, but I found it to be fair in relationship to the quality of service provided. He’s not in it for the quick buck, he is a businessman who understands that by adding value to his clients, he increases his own value. I would use him again, and would recommend him to a friend.”

~ Kris O.

“Mr. Maggio provided excellent representation to me during an unorthodox child support issue. He always provided me with the information I needed to make competent decisions that were in the best interests of the adult child and myself. Family law can be a very emotional process, Mr. Maggio possesses a very calm and reassuring demeanor coupled with the expertise to get the job done in a timely manner.”

~ Mike M., 2011

“Gerry Maggio is an excellent Attorney. My case was unique and difficult. He responded to my numerous phone calls and emails. Always quickly and with great advice. Provided great representation in Court. In a time of great stress and personal difficulty he provided sound counsel. If you are seeking someone who will be with you till the end. Look no further. He protected my child and showed great concern.”

~ Paul T., 2011

“I have tremendous respect for Mr. Maggio. Divorce is a very difficult time, and not a cut-and dried affair, but Gerald worked closely with me, helped me negotiate a settlement that was equitable to both parties even when the other party was uncooperative. He offered sound advice, and supported me in my decisions even when they went against his advice. He was responsive and easy to work with, and we were able to come to a reasonable conclusion. I heartily recommend his services.”

~ Raul E.

“I wanted to thank you for helping our family come to a resolution of our son’s case as well as it did.”

~ Cesar V

“I cannot thank you enough for all that you did to make this divorce settlement happen quickly… you have unbelievable patience and wisdom! You made the complexities of my divorce seem effortless. Your efficiency and knowledge of the law let me just breathe and rest in the confidence of knowing things will be taken care of. You treated me with respect, and at a time in my life when I felt I had lost so much, you reassured me of my strength and gave me opportunities to make my own decisions. You have an amazing ability to exhibit strength in a courtroom while showing compassion to clients. Not to mention you have a great sense of humor that brought light to a typically gloomy situation. Unlike some firms, I did not feel like a case number. It is my hope that I never have to refer my loved ones to a family law divorce law firm, but if I do, The Maggio Law Firm would be the one!”

~ Tiffany B.

“Thanks Gerry, I really appreciate all of your effort, advice and counsel on my divorce. You are the right blend of aggressiveness and client acceptance in decision making. I will definitely recommend you and have you on my call list should I ever need your advice again, although I hope not as you can imagine.”

~ Allen V.

“After bouncing around various family law attorneys, I finally found a legal advocate in Gerald Maggio who took the time to explain how the courts worked and then helped me push my case through. I appreciated his patience with me and the level of attention I received when I had questions or emergent issues. But most importantly, I needed a lawyer that was honest and fair, and wouldn’t leave me with a legal win that weighed on my moral conscience. I found that in Gerald Maggio.”

~ Dan D.

“Gerald Maggio was a blessing to me. From the very moment I met Gerry, I knew everything would work out… I would be okay. That gave me comfort at a time that I was not sure about anything or anyone. During a very difficult season of my life, The Maggio Law Firm was able to give me guidance through many unfamiliar issues, providing me all options, explaining the law as it pertained to me, giving me all the details and then letting me decide how we were going to proceed, assuring me that my wishes would be met to the best of Mr. Maggio’s abilities. My case was not going to make front-page news; as a matter of fact, it was not all that exciting to begin with. I can only hope that Mr. Maggio knows of my heartfelt thank you filled with all the hope and amazement that my life now has in store that would not have happened without all of his help.”

“The qualities that I appreciate most about Mr. Maggio are his honesty and compassion to which he demonstrates in his profession. I was a total stranger but Mr. Maggio made me feel like a friend from the start, not just a file with a case number, which is what I feared it to be like. I could never begin to comprehend the complexity of law and to what degree Mr. Maggio’s role is in to day-to-day. With that said, he provided not only the service to which he was hired but went a step further to make sure that I, the person, was alright too. The experience was one that I will never forget and hope never to repeat.”

~ Sherri Y.

“I just wanted to thank you for your services in dealing with the dissolution of my marriage. It was not easy for me and it was very helpful to know that I had someone who was both legally expert and personally understanding of the unique aspects of my situation. In hindsight, your legal acumen was as advertised and highly competent. But more than that, your response in personal terms was appropriate and insightful.”

“I have already given your name to a friend of mine should he have need of your services. I would not hesitate to recommend you if the need arises with anyone I know and will certainly use you for any further services that I require.”

~ Brian B.

“I cannot put a price on the advice and wisdom that Gerald Maggio has dedicated to my divorce and now my child custody case. The time, effort and patience that he has shown me on the face of such difficult circumstances are priceless. He has explained every legal matter in detail that otherwise I would be lost. I would make an educated recommendation to anyone that has a legal matter, Mr. Maggio will be there for you.”

~ Martha D.

“Mr. Maggio was the greatest attorney for me and my child. I would recommend him and his firm to everyone who is going through a child custody case.”

~ J. Gonzalez

“Gerald Maggio had been my lawyer for about 4 years. My case was unique because my ex-husband did not want an easy divorce or child custody case. Because of this, he made up any and every excuse to drag us into court every week or two. Despite the frustration, and the toll on his time, Mr. Maggio always showed in court on time with a wonderful attitude and different ideas to bring this case to a close.”

“He spent many days and hours trying to make sure that my daughter was safe and that I was being treated fairly. At times, I was not the easiest client and despite that, Gerry was always cool and professional.”

“We spent over one and a half years fighting for my daughter, and because of Gerry’s determination, my case finally came to a close. Gerald Maggio is a terrific lawyer. He was always there when I needed an ear to listen to me, or when I needed to make a decision. Without Mr. Maggio, I am not sure that my case would have had such a wonderful outcome.”

“Gerald Maggio is a kind and fair lawyer that looks out for his clients. My daughter’s welfare was in his hands, and I always felt safe and was assured that Gerry would make the right decision. Custody cases can be very ugly and frustrating, but with a lawyer like Mr. Maggio, his clients can feel secure that he always has their best interest at heart.”

~ Laura K.

“Thank you for the legal services that you have provided us over the years. Even though this custody battle continues, you worked hard to help me get our fair share of time with my son. I especially appreciate the personal attention and genuine care that you have given my case. At first I was dismayed at the fact that your previous law firm had assigned our custody case to yet a fourth attorney, knowing what a burden it would be for a new attorney to get a handle on the long history involved. Yet you preserved and learned the facts of our case inside and out and were prepared to do whatever it took to obtain a fair settlement. For these reasons, we chose to retain your services when you moved to different law firms. Today, where once we only had two weeks in the summer, we now have custody of our son a full one-half of the summer, not to mention the fair division of various weekends and holidays throughout the year.”

~ Dante C.

Words cannot express my appreciation with the job you did for my sister Gloria Salcedo on her divorce case. Thank you for your extraordinary responsiveness and willingness to help me n every way you could in this case. Your work was crucial since Gloria was suffering with a terminal cancer.

Your professionalism, legal experience, compassion and caring for Gloria through her difficult time were admirable and remarkable. I will not hesitate to contact you in the future, or to recommend you to others when the occasion arises.

Finally, I personally appreciate the fact that you have made yourself available to me on numerous occasions to answer questions not directly related to the work you have undertaken with regard to Gloria’s case. I view you as one of my most reliable resources and I look forward to working with you again in the future.

~ Elba V.

All I can say that I appreciate your professionalism, empathy, and consideration in handling my case. You presented an honest approach to my difficult situation. Susan Wright and your staff have wonderful assisting my needs as well. I wish you continued success with helping others achieving amicable solutions.

~ Omar G.

I had to retain an attorney at the last minute to review my Pre-marital agreement on my behalf about three weeks before I was to be married. I happened to find Gerald Maggio on the Internet because he specialized in family law.

The process to retain Mr. Maggio was very straightforward and simple, and I was so grateful to find out the Mr. Maggio believes in using email to streamline a lot of things because a lot of attorneys refuse to use email and some don’t even know how to use a computer.

After he reviewed the agreement, I met with him in person and the feedback he gave me was excellent and made me feel as thought he had my best interest in mind. He represented me with my husband’s attorney and incorporated all of the changes that needed to be made despite the fact that we were running out of time. My overall experience with Mr. Maggio as an attorney is excellent, and I would highly recommend him for anyone that needs an attorney to represent them in a family matter. I would definitely retain Mr. Maggio again if needed and will recommend him to anyone. He is 100% competent, his prices are reasonable,he is easy to get shold of, and he makes you feel protected.

~ TM